It’s 3am, I must be lonely

Just kidding, it’s only 1am. I keep trying to fall asleep but you know, prednisone. So now I’m on one end of the couch across from my dog, who is not supposed to be on the couch at all, watching Mean Girls and eating Twizzlers.

Tomorrow I have to take my fourth shot of the new medication. I am hoping that it magically starts kicking in after this dose but I’m not holding my breath. I read that it could take up to 12 weeks to reach its full potential and here we are.

When I started taking these shots my four year old got very nervous. He was so concerned that I was going to hurt myself and began to cry when I pulled the shot out to warm it up. I wasn’t really sure how to handle the situation so I let him watch me inject it so that he could see for himself that it wasn’t painful or scary. He then proceeded to tell everyone that he saw for the next two weeks that his mommy is sick and needs shots to make her feel better, oh but don’t worry they don’t hurt. So either all these random people in the grocery store now feel bad for me or they think I’m a drug addict. Either way, he feels better about it so I’ve got that going for me.

Speaking of my kids, they’ll be up in about 5 hours and I’ll be a zombie if I don’t try to fall asleep. Wish me luck! Goodnight, friends.

 

blessings,

erika

Leave a Reply

